Amnesia Re-Collection Bundle Announced On Steam

The Amnesia Re-collection Bundle, which includes Amnesia: The Dark Descent, Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs, and Amnesia: Rebirth, has been announced on Steam. The price for the individual games totals 64,97€, however, Steam if offering a 20% discount on the bundle, which is listed at 51,97€.

Amnesia: The Dark Descent, which received overwhelmingly positive reviews, is described as “A game about immersion, discovery and living through a nightmare. An experience that will chill you to the core.” The first-person survival horror game was released in 2010 for Microsoft Windows, Mac OS X and Linux, in 2016 for PS4 and in 2018 for Xbox One.

In the game, developed and published by Frictional Games, players take control of Daniel, who must make his way through Brennenburg Castle in 1839 while avoiding threats and solving puzzles. The Dark Descent’s authors have cited Soul Made Flesh by Carl Zimmer and horror movies like The Haunting as inspiration for the game’s mood and style, while critics have mentioned parallels with the stories of H. P. Lovecraft.

Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs, which was developed by The Chinese Room and published by Frictional Games, is described “a first-person horror game that will drag you to the depths of greed, power and madness and bury its snout into your ribs and it will eat your heart.” The game is an indirect sequel to The Dark Descent.

A Machine for Pigs was released on September 10, 2013 for Microsoft Windows, OS X, Linux, for PS4 on November 22, 2016, for Xbox One, on September 28, 2018, and for Nintendo Switch on September 19, 2019. Set in London on New Year’s Eve, 1899, the game’s protagonist Oswald Mandus, a wealthy industrialist and butcher, is the great grand-nephew of Daniel, the protagonist of The Dark Descent. Oswald awakens from a fever that has lasted months, after returning from an expedition in Mexico.

Amnesia: Rebirth, which has received mostly positive reviews, is described on Steam as “A harrowing journey through desolation and despair, exploring the limits of human resilience.” Rebirth, a survival horror game, was released for Microsoft Windows, Linux and PS4 on October 20, 2020.

The game is the third installment in the franchise and a sequel to Amnesia: The Dark Descent. The game was inspired by Skeletons on 2004’s Zahara: A True Story of Survival, a nonfiction book written by maritime historian Dean King, which is based on Captain James Riley’s memoir Sufferings in Africa, published in 1817.

NEXT: Bloober Team Reveals The Medium Will Be More Like Amnesia, Less Like Resident Evil

  • Game News
  • Amnesia
  • Amnesia: Collection
  • Amnesia: Rebirth

Mark Lugris is a Contributing Writer at TheGamer. After graduating from the University of Connecticut, he’s worked as a lifestyle and technology writer and editor for the past twenty years in Boston, Madrid and Zurich. Now, he’s chosen the less stressful life of freelance writing at home with his dog, where he can focus on his pop culture passions like film, television, games and sports.

Source: Read Full Article