Cyberpunk 2077 gameplay stream: Start date, time and how to watch new demo reveal

Cyberpunk 2077 is getting ready to drop a hugely anticipated gameplay live stream later today on Twitch and Mixer.

This will be the first gameplay fans will have seen proper since E3 2018.

But later today, CD Projekt Red plans to unleash 15 minutes of footage in whats believed to be a cut-down version of the footage shown during the behind-closed-doors E3 2019 demo and the footage available during Gamescom.

We had a look at said demo some months back, and it blew our socks off, so needless to say fans around the world are going to like what they see.

What time does the Cyberpunk 2077 gameplay stream start?

Cyberpunk 2077 Livesteam

You see that? It's a countdown clock. Snazzy right? It's new to our cms, meaning you can quite literally watch the seconds pass by until the start of the livestream.

For those unwilling to do that, you might prefer to know that the Cyberpunk 2077 stream has a start time of 7pm BST. For anyone outside the UK reading this, that means it'll be starting at 8pm CEST, 11am pacific time and 2pm eastern time.

Former PlayStation Access member – and now UK Head of of comms for CDPR – Hollie Bennett will be hosting the stream live from the developer's studio in Warsaw, Poland.

Initially, this was meant to come from PAX but for reasons unexplained the team are hanging back in the studio (although for those interested their Cosplay contest is still going ahead.

What is Cyberpunk 2077?

  • Developer – CD PROJEKT RED
  • Release date – April 16, 2020
  • Format – PS4, Xbox One & PC

Cyberpunk 2077 is an open-world, action-adventure story set in Night City, a megalopolis obsessed with power, glamour and body modification. You play as V, a mercenary outlaw going after a one-of-a-kind implant that is the key to immortality. You can customize your character’s cyberware, skillset and playstyle, and explore a vast city where the choices you make shape the story and the world around you.

How to watch the Cyberpunk 2077 gameplay stream?

As mentioned at the top of the page, you can watch the livestream either with Twitch or Mixer. We've embedded both formats below depending on your preference.

Which these days means you're either team Twitch or team Ninja, we guess.

As well as the 15 minute gameplay preview, CDPR has also promised some interviews with the devs from the studio for additional information on what you'll see.

"Expect a lot of insight into the thought process behind creative decisions, information about Pacifica—one of the districts of Night City—and TONS of stuff on playstyles you’ll be able to adopt when you launch Cyberpunk 2077 next year," explained the developers in a blog post last week.

Stay tuned for more info and gameplay, later today!

Source: Read Full Article