Knockout City: League Play And Ranks Explained

Knockout City is quickly becoming one of the most interesting multiplayer games of 2021. Forgoing guns and massive match sizes for dodgeballs and tight-knit teams, there’s a simplicity to its action that’s already caught on with millions of players. Knockout City recently launched its first Season, giving all those dodgebrawlers a way to prove their skill and earn exclusive new rewards.

Despite being radically different from many other multiplayer games, Knockout City uses a fairly traditional ranking system for its League Play. Here’s everything you need to know about gaining ranks, earning rewards, and how to make the most of League Play.

What Is League Play?

League Play is Knockout City’s version of a Ranked mode. Here, your wins and losses will be tracked and you’ll be given a rank based on performance. At the time of writing, only two game modes are available – 3v3 and 1v1 – and you’ll need to hit level 10 before either become available. Until then, stick with Street Play and tackle a few contracts to hone your abilities and learn more about the ins and outs of dodgeball.

How Do I Rank Up?

Once you’ve reached level 10, you’re eligible to jump into League Play. Ranking up is straightforward – win a match and you’ll gain a League Point. Lose a match, and you’ll lose a League Point. If you manage to win three matches in a row, you’ll be given a bonus League Point – making it important to keep your win streaks alive to quickly rank up.

Better yet, that win streak doesn’t stop after your third win. Every victory after your third will grant you two League Points, so do everything in your power to keep your team at the top of the leaderboard.

Knockout City throws a few more twists into the Rank formula – here’s what you need to know.

  • Unranked players gain a League Point for simply competing in a League Play match. Winning or losing doesn’t matter.
  • Bronze players gain a League Point for winning, but don’t lose a point for a loss.
  • Silver players and beyond gain a League Point for winning and lose a League Point for a loss.

Earn enough League Points, and you’ll eventually reach a new Rank.

Knockout City Ranks

Nine Divisions – each with three tiers – make up the Knockout City Ranking ladder. Thankfully, once you’ve reached a new division you don’t have to worry about dropping out to a lower one. For example, reach Silver I during the season and you’ll never slip down to Bronze after a loss.

While you won’t slip out of your Division, your tiers within each Division will constantly be changing based on your performance. Win a few matches and you’ll jump to a higher tier, but lose a few and you’ll slide back to the first tier.

At the end of the season, you’ll earn rewards based on your final Rank, then be “re-ranked” to the first tier of the previous Division.

Here’s a look at all the Divisions and Tiers available in Knockout City:

  • Unranked
  • Bronze
  • Silver
  • Gold
  • Platinum
  • Sapphire
  • Emerald
  • Ruby
  • Diamond

Beyond Diamond Rank

If you manage to become an elite Knockout City player, the Ranking system changes a bit once you hit the Diamond Division. Gone are the tiers seen in the previous division, replaced by a new Skill Rank system. This is a number between 1 and 5000 that indicates your skill as a player. The higher it is, the better you are.

Despite the change in Ranking style, the same basic rules apply – win matches to raise your Skill Rank and avoid losing at all costs.

Knockout City Season 1 Rewards

Each Division comes with its own set of rewards. The higher you rank, the better your swag at the end of the season. Most Divisions offer very similar rewards, with higher ranks simply offering more of them. Here’s what you can expect to earn by taking part in League Play:

  • Glider Skins
  • Rare Taunts
  • KO Effects
  • Ultimate Holograms
  • Holobux
  • Energy Drinks
  • Style Chips

And remember – once you make it into a Division you won’t drop out of it until the start of a new Season. That means you don’t have to worry about losing rewards if you lose a few matches, and it makes it worth your while to keep shooting for that next tier of rewards. The higher you manage to go, the more swag you’ll walk away with at the start of Season 2.

Source: Read Full Article