NEWS – What time does Rainbow Six Siege Operation Ember Rise start?

Rainbow Six Siege is preparing to drop it's next seasonal operation, this time known as Ember Rise.

This new DLC is launching today and as per previous content drops for the game, t will be completely free and roll out to all platforms in waves.

The dev team at Ubisoft Montreal has already confirmed when downtime will take place and when they'll be releasing the new content.

Writing on Twitter the team told fans that the "Deployment Schedule" will start with PS4 players at 9:00 EDT / 13:00 UTC. This is followed by Xbox One at 10:00 EDT / 14:00 UTC before finally releasing for PC/Steam at 11:00 EDT / 15:00 UTC.

As with each R6 content update two new operators are being deployed alongside a variety of changes to the game but unfortunately, there's no new map this time.

"Ember Rise doesn’t offer up a new map for the world’s best operators to test their skills but it has the next best thing," explained Jim Hargreaves, a writer for Daily Star (and elsewhere) who we wholeheartedly trust when it comes to Rainbow Six Siege.

"Ubisoft Montreal has reworked the Kanal map from the base version of Siege, transforming it from a disjointed maze into something way more fluid and viable in competitive play.

As for the operators themselves – named Amaru and Goyo – we suggest having a watch of the above youtube video for a better look at their new abilities, which include a hook to grapple through windows and hatches and Volcan shields you can place.

Full patch notes can be viewed on the Rainbow Six website, but stay tuned for more info!

Read More

Latest Tech & Games News

  • Fortnite update 10.30 patch notes news
  • WIN – CoD Modern Warfare Beta Codes
  • IPhone 11 unveiled by Apple
  • PUBG Mobile Season 9 release revealed
  • PES 2020 Option File: Download News
  • New Final Fantasy 7 Remake trailer news
  • Death Stranding TGS trailer is 49 mins
  • NBA 2K20 patch notes 1.02 update

Source: Read Full Article