Pokemon Go Battle League: Love Cup Explained

Pokemon Go Battle League Season 6 has begun, and Niantic has just announced a fresh bunch of details which set this season apart from everything that has come before. We’ve seen some unique leagues which require low-CP Pokemon in order to take part, but the upcoming Love Cup has to be the strangest yet.

This is a cup with a unique set of rules that drastically reduces the number of Pokemon you’re likely to own that can take part, so if you want to know which Pokemon in your squad are actually able to compete, make sure to take a look at my list below, and read through for all the details you need to know about the upcoming Love Cup.

When Does The Love Cup Start In Pokemon Go?

The Love Cup will only run for a very limited amount of time, beginning on February 8, and ending on February 15 – you will only have one week to make the most of this unique cup, so you best make sure to read through all the details here and get your team ready in advance.

What Are The Love Cup Rules In Pokemon Go?

The Love Cup rules are specifically designed to fiercely limit which Pokemon you have at your disposal. The first big rule is that only Pokemon with less than 1,500 CP will be able to participate, so wave goodbye to your high-level meta battlers, as they probably won’t be able to take part.

In addition to that, only red or pink Pokemon can compete. Yes, only those two colours. We have a full list of which Pokemon this includes down below.

Of course, this is all meant to make you adapt to a new situation, and battle against and with Pokemon that you would rarely glance at more than once. How the meta will develop over the week the event runs for, we can only imagine.

What Pokemon Can Compete In The Love Cup?

Here is the full list of Pokemon that can compete in the Love Cup. There are a fair few and you will surely be able to make a team out of the Pokemon you currently have, but your usual low-CP fighters will probably have to take a back seat during this event.

  • Charmander
  • Chameleon
  • Charizard
  • Vileplume
  • Paras
  • Parasect
  • Krabby
  • Kingler
  • Voltorb
  • Electrode
  • Goldeen
  • Seaking
  • Jynx
  • Magmar
  • Magikarp
  • Flareon
  • Ledyba
  • Ledian
  • Ariados
  • Yanma
  • Scizor
  • Slugma
  • Magcargo
  • Octillery
  • Delibird
  • Porygon2
  • Magby
  • Torchic
  • Comgusken
  • Blaziken
  • Wurmple
  • Medicham
  • Carvanha
  • Camerupt
  • Solrock
  • Corphish
  • Crawdaunt
  • Kricketot
  • Kricketune
  • Trash Cloak Burmy
  • Trash Cloak Womadam
  • Magmortar
  • Porygon-Z
  • Wash Rotom
  • Tepig
  • Pignite
  • Emboar
  • Pansear
  • Simisear
  • Thorh
  • Venipede
  • Scolipede
  • Krookodile
  • Darumaka
  • Darmanitan
  • Dwebble
  • Crustle
  • Autumn Form Deerling
  • Spring Form Deerling
  • Shelmet
  • Accelgor
  • Pawniard
  • Bisharp
  • Braviary
  • Heatmor
  • Fennekin
  • Braixen
  • Delphox
  • Fletchling
  • Fletchinder
  • Telonflame
  • Clefairy
  • Clefable
  • Jigglypuff
  • Wigglytuff
  • Slowpoke
  • Slowbro
  • Corsola
  • Smoochum
  • Miltank
  • Blissey
  • Whismur
  • Skitty
  • Milotic
  • Gorebyss
  • Luvdisc
  • Cherubi
  • Sunny Form Cherrim
  • Lickilicky
  • Audino
  • Alomomola
  • Scrafty

There are also three Galarian Form Pokemon that can not participate, despite their standard forms being able to. Those are…

  • Galarian Mr. Mime
  • Galarian Darumaka
  • Galarian Darmanitan

That is a longer list of Pokemon than I thought before I started typing it out, and it should give you plenty to choose from. Good luck in the Love Cup, trainers!

Next: Pokemon Go Player Becomes The First In The World To Hit Level 50

  • Guides
  • Pokemon Go

TheGamer Guides Editor. Opinionated about Nintendo.

Source: Read Full Article