Resident Evil’s October Showcase To Take Place This Thursday

It wouldn't be the spooky season without a bit of Resident Evil and that's just what Capcom is delivering later this week with another Resident Evil showcase. The show will take place on Thursday on October 20th at 3 PM PDT / 6 PM EDT / 11 PM BST and will feature further looks at both the Resident Evil 4 remake and Resident Evil Village: Gold Edition before it launches later this month.

More excitingly, Capcom also reveals that there will be "more on the menu" besides these two titles, so it's possible we could see some completely new reveals at the event as well. The announcement video posted on the Japanese Resident Evil/Biohazard account also seems to be a tiny bit longer than the English version and includes some very tiny snippets of never-before-seen Resident Evil 4 gameplay footage.

As for what we might see there, we already know that the Resident Evil 4 remake is launching on March 24 next year, but we've yet to see a really meaty bit of gameplay. All we've had so far is short snippets of the game's environments and the reveal of Leon kennedy's beautiful new face, so chances are we'll get a decent bit of gameplay to constantly comb over until the game actually releases next year.

The showcase will also probably feature Resident Evil Village: Gold Edition quite heavily as it launches later this month on October 28. We'll probbaly get to see some more gameplay or story details from the upcoming Shadows of Rose DLC as well as a look at the game's Mercenaries mode additions such as new playable characters like Lady Dimitrescu and Heisenburg. Apart from that, your guess is as good as mine, although we only have to wait a few days to find out.

Source: Read Full Article