The Summer Game Fest Streaming Schedule

June is fast approaching, and while there won’t be an E3, we’ll still get plenty of announcements thanks to a variety of summer gaming showcases. Many of them come out of Summer Game Fest, Geoff Keighley’s annual onslaught of livestreams and world premieres, but several non-Keighley branded streams taking place as well. To help you get a grip on what’s going on and when, we’ve compiled all of the announced presentations with dates, times, and a brief description of what each entails. We’ll update this list as more livestreams are announced, and you can catch every show on YouTube and/or Twitch. 

June 2

State of Play

Time: 3 p.m. Pacific/6 p.m. Eastern

What It Is: PlayStation announced a 30-minute presentation that will highlight third-party software as well as the first glimpse of PlayStation VR2 games. Sony’s messaging implies we won’t be seeing any first-party titles, but we hope to see some heavy-hitters regardless. 

June 6

Limited Run Games Presents LRG3 Showcase

Start Time: 1:30 p.m. Pacific/4:30 p.m. Eastern

What It Is: Hosted by Mega64, this showcase is said to present over 30 game trailers and “upcoming physical release reveals for bespoke, high-quality collector’s editions from the award-winning team at Limited Run Games.” 

June 7

Sonic Central

Start Time: 9 a.m. Pacific/ 12 p.m. Eastern

What It Is: Little is known about what to expect from this Sonic-focused presentation other than previews for anything and everything related to the Blue Blur. That may include Sonic Frontiers, Sonic Origins, or media projects such as Netflix’s Sonic Prime or Paramount+’s upcoming Knuckles series based off the Sonic the Hedgehog films. 

June 8

Black Voices In Gaming

Start Time: 10 a.m. Pacific/1 p.m. Eastern

What It Is: This showcase, part of the Guerrilla Collective, shines a spotlight on Black game creators and their works. The event features gameplay trailers and conversations with the designers.  

June 9 

Upload VR Showcase

Start Time: 8 a.m. Pacific/11 a.m. Eastern

What It Is: Can’t get enough of virtual reality? This showcase presents updates on upcoming and existing VR titles. The last event in December 2021 featured news such as the reveal of Cities VR and the release window of Moss: Book II. 

Summer Game Fest

Start Time: 11 a.m. Pacific/2 p.m. Eastern

What It Is: Geoff Keighley’s centerpiece event and arguably the biggest stream of the week officially kicks off the festivities. If previous years are any indication, expect to see a ton of triple-A reveals, trailers, and other surprises. If you want to make the event feel even bigger, you can take a trip to the theater to watch the presentation in IMAX. 

Devolver Direct 2022

Start Time: 3 p.m. Pacific/6 p.m. Eastern

What It Is: Every year for the past couple of years, be it E3 or Summer Game Fest, Devolver Digital has released its own spin on the Nintendo Direct-like showcase and this year is no different. Featuring more vulgarity, gore, and jokes than any other showcase, the publisher behind games like Death’s Door and Cult of the Lamb is back with the 2022 Devolver Direct. You can watch an intense and hilarious teaser for that direct, which is one part satire for typical marketing countdowns and another part an actual teaser for what’s to come, right here. As for what to expect, if it’s like past showcases, there will be updates on previously announced games, new games revealed, and more, all hosted by (Mecha) Suda51. Like many other showcases this year, the Devolver Direct 2022 is part of Geoff Keighley’s Summer Game Fest event. 

June 10 

IGN Expo

Start Time: 9 a.m. Pacific/12 p.m. Eastern

What It Is: IGN‘s annual celebration of games will feature exclusive announcements, trailers, and gameplay reveals for a number of undisclosed titles. 

Netflix Geeked Week

Start Time: 10 a.m. Pacific/1 p.m. Eastern

What It Is: If you’re looking for the next show to “Netflix and Chill,” Geeked Week will highlight around 60 upcoming movies and TV series making their way to the service. As the name implies, Geeked Week runs until June 10 and will offer looks at gaming adaptations such as Cyberpunk: Edgerunners and Resident Evil. 

Day of the Devs: SGF Edition

Start Time: 11 a.m. Pacific/2 p.m. Eastern

What It Is: Day of the Devs is an annual showcase of upcoming indie games hosted by Double Fine Productions and iam8bit. The livestream is under the Summer Game Fest umbrella and will feature world premieres, demos, and updates on games from over 30 developers and publishers. That includes the reveal of a new IP by Monument Valley makers ustwo games, a big update on Bear and Breakfast, and the next game by Kids creator Michael Frei and Raphaël Munoz. 

Tribeca Games Spotlight

Start Time: 12 p.m. Pacific/3 p.m. Eastern

What It Is: This stream celebrates the titles officially selected by Tribeca to compete for the Tribeca Games Award. Expect exclusive gameplay reveals and developer interviews for the following titles: A Plague Tale: Requiem, American Arcadia, As Dusk Falls, Cuphead – The Delicious Last Course, Immortality, Oxenfree II: Lost Signals, The Cub, Thirsty Suitors, and Venba. 

June 11

Guerrilla Collective

Start Time: 8 a.m. Pacific/11 a.m. Eastern

What It Is: Can’t get enough indie games? The Guerrilla Collective traditionally showcases dozens upon dozens of promising independent titles, several of which will appear exclusively at the event. 

Wholesome Games Direct

Start Time: 9:30 a.m. Pacific/12:30 p.m. Eastern

What It Is: The Wholesome Direct serves as a companion show to the Guerrilla event that shines a spotlight on cozier indie titles designed to make you feel warm and fuzzy inside. A teaser trailer hints that we’ll get new looks at games such as Coffee Talk Episode 2, Lil Gator Game, and Ooblets. 

Future of Play Direct

Start Time: 10:30 a.m. Pacific/1:30 p.m. Eastern

What It Is: Presented by Glitch and part of IGN‘s Summer of Gaming, the “Toonami-inspired” direct will highlight games from publishers including Kitfox Games, Fellow Traveller, and Humble Games. It will also announce updates on existing indie titles as well as developer interviews. Expect a number of guest appearances as well, including musician Alex Moukala. 

Future Games Show

Start Time: 12 p.m. Pacific/3 p.m. Eastern

What It Is: The good folks at GamesRadar hosts this yearly showcase. The outlet promises one hour of world premieres, trailers, and developer interviews for around 40 upcoming titles. The confirmed publishers involved include Team17, Thunderful, and Amanita Design. 

June 12

Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase

Start Time: 10 a.m. Pacific/1 p.m. Eastern

What It Is: If you fancy yourself a fan of all things Xbox, this is the show for you. Expect a litany of reveals and updates from Microsoft’s slate of third-party studios with Bethesda having time carved out for its announcements. 

PC Gaming Show

Start Time: 12 p.m. Pacific/3 p.m. Eastern

What It Is: The PC Gaming Show is exactly what it sounds like: a cornucopia of new game announcements for your personal computer. However, even console fans shouldn’t overlook this event. You never know what might make its way to PlayStation, Xbox, and/or Switch. 

June 13

Capcom Showcase

Start Time: 3 p.m PT/6 p.m. ET

What It Is: The Capcom Showcase is a bit of an unknown because it’s the company’s first-ever. According to the tweet announcing the news, the Capcom Showcase is a “new livestreamed digital event bringing you the latest Capcom game information.” There will be “around 35 minutes of news and in-depth updates on previously announced Capcom titles.” 

June 14

Xbox Games Showcase Extended

Start Time: 10 a.m. Pacific/1 p.m. Eastern

What It Is: This 90-minute presentation offers additional information on the announcements from the Xbox & Bethesda Showcase. That includes new trailers and developer interviews, so curious Xbox fans will want to check it out if they have any questions coming out of the June 12 show. 

Source: Read Full Article