These 2 Games Are Free To Play This Week On PS4, Xbox One, And PC

While there are plenty of good sales floating around this week just in time for Labor Day, nothing beats free, and there are two Free Play events kicking off for PS4, Xbox One, and PC. Starting today, August 27, The Elder Scrolls Online is free to play until Tuesday, September 3. Meanwhile, starting tomorrow, August 28, Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege will also be free to play until Wednesday, September 4. On Xbox One, this round of games is available to both Xbox Live Gold and Xbox Game Pass Ultimate members. On PS4, you must have PlayStation Plus.

The base game for The Elder Scrolls Online includes four character classes, 23 zones, the main story questline, the Morrowind chapter, and the Elsweyr Prologue quest. Any new ESO accounts made during the free play event will receive 500 crowns for the in-game Crown Store. You can learn more about the ESO free play event at the game’s official website.

Meanwhile, anyone who jumps into Rainbow Six Siege during the free play event will be able to experience the game with access to all maps, modes, and 20 Legacy operators. The tactical shooter has received continual updates in the years since its release and is now considered one of the best multiplayer experiences in modern gaming. During the free play week, you can play with anyone who already owns the game or with friends also taking advantage of the week-long offer. You can read more about the Rainbow Six Siege event at Ubisoft.

Both games are also on sale so you can purchase them at a discount and continue playing while retaining any progress or achievements earned. You can check out those deals, as well as detailed times for the event, below.

Free Play Days: Dates and deals

The Elder Scrolls Online

Live now; ends Sept. 3 at 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET

  • Standard edition — $10 (50% off)
    • Elsweyr upgrade — $24 (40% off)
    • Elsweyr Collector’s Edition upgrade — $30 (40% off)
  • Elsweyr — $36 (40% off)
  • Elsweyr Collector’s Edition — $48 (40% off)
  • Xbox One:

    See deals at Microsoft Store

    PS4:

    See deals at PlayStation Store

    PC:

    See deals at Steam

    Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege

    • Standard edition (PC only) — $8 (60% off)
    • Deluxe Edition — $12 (70% off)
    • Gold Edition — $28 (60% off)
    • Ultimate Edition — $44 (60% off)
    • Year 4 Pass — $24 (20% off)

    Xbox One

    Begins Aug. 28 at midnight PT / 3 AM ET; ends Sept. 4 at midnight PT / 3 AM ET

    See deals at Microsoft Store

    PS4

    Begins Aug. 28 at 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET; ends Sept. 4 at 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET

    See deals at PlayStation Store

    PC

    Begins Aug. 28 at 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET; ends Sept. 4 at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET

    See deals at Steam

    See deals at Uplay

    Some links to supporting retailers are automatically made into affiliate links, and GameSpot may receive a small share of those sales.

    Source: Read Full Article