Watch PlayStation State Of Play Stream: Start Time, What To Expect, And More

Sony is preparing another of its State of Play presentations for today, promising big PS4 game news. We already know that The Last of Us Part 2 will be a big part of the presentation, but Sony’s State of Play events are infrequent and tend to pack a few surprises.

Whereas Microsoft’s Inside Xbox streams (one of which is also coming today) come semi-regularly and Nintendo Directs are often themed around big games, Sony’s State of Play is more sporadic and often more mysterious. We haven’t had a State of Play since May, and it was a big one. We know some, but certainly not all, of what to expect when this new stream debuts later today, September 24. You can watch it all live right here. Here’s when the livestream starts and everything you need to know ahead of the event.

Sony State Of Play Livestream Start Time (Sept 24)

  • 1 PM PT
  • 4 PM ET
  • 9 PM BST
  • 6 AM AET (September 25)

State of Play News

  • Watch Last Of Us 2 State Of Play: Start Time, What To Expect, And More

What We Know Will Be There

So far only one game has been confirmed for the State of Play: The Last of Us Part 2. Naughty Dog issued a teaser that directly stated it would be part of the presentation. That could mean anything from seeing the footage recently shown to retailers to a release date announcement or anything else. It’s one of the biggest games on Sony’s PS4 portfolio, so it’s sure to be the headliner.

What We Know Won’t Be There

Don’t tune in expecting more details about the PS5, because we already know that the company is staying mum on hardware. The closest we’ve gotten to an update was a commitment to a more environmentally friendly console, as part of a UN Environment Committee initiative.

We Have A Hunch

Though far from etched in stone, there’s some reason to suspect we’ll see a new Batman game announcement. WB Montreal, the studio behind Batman: Arkham Origins, has been dropping teasers over the last few days suggesting a Batman announcement is imminent. The timing is conspicuously close to the State of Play, along with an Inside Xbox stream that will follow just a couple of hours later. The new Batman game could be shown during either stream, or even both.

To see it all go down, just bookmark this page and check the schedule for the start time in your region. Then come back here when it starts to see what Sony has in store.

Source: Read Full Article